Friday, July 30, 2010

New Nolan Strong tribute LP features Dirtbombs, Reigning Sound, Mark Sultan & more

Coming soon (October 2010 at the latest) from my small label, The Wind Records and Norton Records!

"Daddy Rockin' Strong: A Tribute to Nolan Strong & the Diablos" is a vinyl LP stocked full of smokin' Nolan Strong & the Diablos covers! Executive Producers Rich Tupica and Billy Miller have been compiling this track list for over a year, and it was worth the wait.

It features songs by The Dirtbombs, Reigning Sound, Andre Williams, Cub Coda, Wreckless Eric & Amy Rigby, The A-Bones, Mark 'BBQ' Sultan, Lenny Kaye, Outrageous Cherry, The Hentchmen, Demon's Claws, Gentleman Jesse & His Men, Danny Kroha & the Del Torros & more!

The record also features heartfelt liner notes written by soul legend Andre Williams, a close friend of the late Nolan Strong and fellow Fortune Records artist.

Nolan Strong was a Detroit singer, a fantastic pre-Motown star. "The Wind" and "Mind Over Matter" are two of the best songs to ever come outta the Motor City - those songs are remembered on this tribute LP.

This record marks the second release from The Wind Records ... Norton Records will kindly distribute the LP.

Visit The Wind Records web site:

For more information, e-mail Rich Tupica at:

View My Stats